Body Change

Standard

It’s the new year and everyone wants to get their body in shape.  Hit the gym and lose the pounds, right? Well, the real reason to take care of your body is because it’s the way we were created. We were created with a purpose. We must take care of our spiritual self and our physical self.  I don’t want to hear excuses, seriously. We all have reasons why we don’t take care of our bodies.  It’s time to change that. Starting small is OK if that’s what it takes.

I’m sure you’ve noticed after you workout you feel refreshed. Maybe a bit tired, but hey “no pain, no gain.” I’ve implemented a few things in my routine to create a healthier lifestyle. First, I make smoothies and although it’s been hard finding the smoothies I actually love….I’m trying. Another thing I have done is up the vitamins. Spirulina, collagen, b6, calcium,  d3, and the list goes on.  I also requested a fitbit for Christmas and my hubby got it for me!  Now, I am monitoring my steps, calories and making fitness goals. In order to feel good we must live in alignment with the way we are designed. It’s obvious that physical health and spiritual health can effect each other. If we neglect one, the other knows it. It is our responsibility to take care the body, mind and spirit we have.

Although you may take small steps compared to others, you have to start somewhere. Let’s be a healthier, happier person this year.

Learn, Grow, then Share!

Leave a Reply

