Heavy Laden?

Standard
Heavy Laden

Heavy Laden

Has life ever got you down?  I am sure at some point in your life the answer would be yes.  I certainly have had moments that I just was not sure what to think or do.  However, I find peace when I turn to my savior.  The bible says in Matthew Matthew 11:28 – Come unto me, all [ye] that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest (www.kingjamesbibleonline.org).  This scripture gives me such a peace!  When we feel down it’s ok because rest will come our way.

It is important to realize we are humans and it’s inevitable that we will get tired.  When we get tired, the important thing is to lean on Christ.  Don’t allow your troubles to have power over you and beat you down.  Allow your mind and body to rest.  You may think you can’t rest during such a burdensome time, but you can.  You just have to trust God and know that everything in life is for a season.  This hardship, burden, trouble will not last forever.

I think a bigger issue is that you can’t help others if you are burdened with life’s issues.  You must release, let things go and give it to the one that can do something about your situation.  Funny how we think we have it all under control.  We don’t, we can manage at times.  However, we are far from having it all figured out.  The scripture above tells me that God knows we will get tired and burdened at times.  It’s life, but we can find rest in him.  How awesome is it to know we can rest and not be heavy laden anymore!!

Please rest on the arms of your spiritual father and know he’s got this.

Learn.Grow.Share

Leave a Reply

