God Dismantled Me….

Standard

That’s right, God did it. He completely dismantled me.  Everything I once was and believed I was, was completely wrong and caused more pain than I should have allowed.  God didn’t create me to live in chaos, fear, regret, shamefulness, bitterness, or anger. He created me to be love and to give him glory.

Instead I decided to go “my way” and failed terribly at making “my way” at all. .  I straight STUNK at driving the car of life all on my own. Just like when you drive a car, you really need someone to show you what you should and shouldn’t do.  That is exactly what God’s Word does.  It tells us what we should and shouldn’t do.  This instruction manual (the B-I-B-LE) isn’t there to down us or make us feel we are not capable, but rather explain how capable we are and how much power we really have over darkness.  We are the light of the world and we need to let it shine.

If people can’t lean on you to listen, pray, give them a hug, or a word of encouragement then where will they turn?  I can tell you where they will turn; to things that they were not created for. Things that will eventually destroy them spiritually, physically, mentally, and emotionally.  He created us with a purpose and uniquely.  Many times I didn’t see myself , life or others the way he did, nor did I try to see things his way.  After he broke me apart, I finally could see he was always there.  EVEN in my darkest days.  Let me clarify what I mean when I say he dismantled me or broke me apart.  I mean that God was there, I released myself to him and he is now inside me.  Strange as it may sound, it’s that easy to live how you were designed.  As an artist (favorite hobby ever!) I am inspired by everything he created. For instance, the trees, the ocean, the birds, babies/children, the sky, and even the creepy crawly things.  How cool is life.   AMAZING

Every single day is a journey, but I am understanding more how much he truly loves me.  It’s true he loves me, but he loves you too.  How many times do we ever think about dismantling our belief system and take a look at what we were created for?  We all have a desire to know our unique purpose in life and long for something we can’t physically see.  However, do we ever look hard enough to find God?  Do we look in the mirror long enough to see that we are wonderfully made?  Do we believe we are the apple of God’s eyes?  Do we care enough about what he created including, the earth and those thought to be the “scum of the earth”?

It’s easy to love those that love us, but it’s not so easy to love those that hate us without Christ.  Allow God to dismantle you, I dare you.

Leave a Reply

